Surgery

AccessMedicine is an online collection of key medical reference texts that provide authoritative and current medical data.

ClinicalKey provides information to clinical health care providers via an aggregated content service. It provides full-text access to over 500 Elsevier journals, 1,000 e-books, and 9,000 medical and procedural videos. Additionally, it provides access to clinical practice guidelines, clinical trials, First Consult reviews, patient handouts, and the National Library of Medicine’s PubMed database.

Cochrane Library - This provides access to the Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, and the Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects.

A "Just-In-Time" clinical reference tool integrating evidence based medicine with practical information for clinical practice on more than 3,200 clinical topics.

A database of filtered, synopsized, evidence-based information, this integrated search engine allows you to simultaneously search multiple databases: EBM Guidelines; Daily POEMs; Cochrane Abstracts; Selected Practice Guidelines; Decision Support Calculators; H&P Calculators; Diagnostic Test Calculators; Derm Expert; E/M Coding; ICD-9 Lookup Tool.

MEDLINE (Ovid) - a Premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of the biomedical literature. Includes some full-text.

PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations (as of May 2020) for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Scopus is a citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature that can be used by researchers to determine the impact of specific authors, articles/documents, and journals. It contains over 50 million records in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

UpToDate is a point-of-care information resource which contains over 10,000 topics representing 22 specialties.

The Web of Science Core Collection, available through the Thomson Reuters InCites platform, includes nine additional indexes containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more.