QuickSearch : search the entire library's catalog
WorldCat : another catalog to search and view resources available outside of Rutgers
Find Articles : search for articles related to your research topic
Indexes and Databases: to narrow down the scope of your results, select a database for a more focused search process
Learning Tools: view tutorials on using Quicksearch, organizing your search, citing resources and more!
Don't know where to start?
Knowledge is of two kinds: we know a subject ourselves, or we know where we can find information upon it. -- Samuel Johnson (1709 - 1784)
For an introduction to concepts and ideas for research topics, the following electronic reference sources can be useful.
Full-text weekly topical reports.Focuses on topics considered newsworthy or issues of broad interest to the general public. This is a good source for overviews of current topics.
Includes topical overviews; essays; book chapters; primary documents; specialized encyclopedia articles, and other sources. This is a good source for background information, overviews, references, terms, and ideas for topics.
Includes specialized encyclopedia articles written by experts in the respective topical areas. This is a good source for background information, overviews, references, terms, and ideas for topics.
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: firstname.lastname@example.org or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.