Research Regulatory Affairs

A legal research collection that features full-text searching of scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals and related materials such as the Code of Federal Regulations, a Federal Register Library, U.S. Attorney General Opinions, a U.S. Federal Legislative History Library, and U.S. Statutes at Large.

Public policy and administration literature.

A multidisciplinary database.

Multidisciplinary-Indexes major journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities.

A citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities.

Searches peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, books, preprints, reports from academic publishers, professional societies, universities and other scholarly organizations.

Provides legal news and current awareness tools in a wide variety of law practice areas.

Includes the Home News Tribune (East Brunswick), 2010 to the present, and the Courier-Post (Camden), 2011 to the present.

Create personal account for access

Create personal account for access

NJ Star Ledger and other local papers, as well as national and global publications.

Wall Street Journal, New York Times and Washington Post and more national and international papers.
To search, enter rst=(code for the newspaper) and your search terms.
Codes: Washington Post-wp; Times-nytf; Wall Street Journal-j
Examples:
rst=wp and flu epidemic
rst=nytf and flu epidemic
rst=j and flu epidemic

Includes the Home News Tribune (East Brunswick), 2010 to the present, and the Courier-Post (Camden), 2011 to the present.

Current New York Times and Washington Post can be searched in this database, as well as many other news publications.
To search for a specific title in Westlaw:
pr("new york times") and your additional keywords
pr("washington post") and your keywords.
Example: pr("new york times") and flu pandemic

Search across the six ProQuest historical newspapers to which the Libraries subscribe:
Chicago Defender (July 31, 1909; January 1, 1910 - December 31, 1975)
New York Times (September 18, 1851 – Three years prior to the current year)
Philadelphia Inquirer (November 7, 1860 – December 31, 2001)
Pittsburgh Gazette (August 29, 1786 to December 31, 2003)
Wall Street Journal (July 8, 1889 – 12 years prior to the current year)
Washington Post (December 6, 1877 – 16 years prior to the current year)
Each newspaper can also be searched separately.

Includes information on how to find specific types of materials (e.g., articles, dissertations, etc.).

Use the request options within QuickSearch if you need a book chapter or article that Rutgers only owns in print format.

Use the "Login to ILLiad" option to request articles that are not available at Rutgers. You can also use it to request books, articles, book chapters, conference proceedings, and other materials not held by Rutgers.

EZBorrow and UBorrow are used to get print books from a subset of non-Rutgers libraries. These services are generally faster than interlibrary loan.