Human Parasitology Course & Lab

Library resources for online Human Parasitology course and lab

About

This page highlights the "best bet" indexes and databases for research related to human parasitology.

For a list of additional databases accessible through Rutgers University Libraries, please visit our Databases page.

BIOSIS Previews
BIOSIS Previews is a comprehensive index to life science and biomedical research. BIOSIS Previews covers many disciplines in biology and areas related to life sciences, including agronomy, biochemistry, biophysics, botany, earth & environmental sciences, food science & technology, genetics, medical sciences, neuroscience, pharmacology, physiology, plant sciences, zoology, and more.
Entomology Abstracts
Entomology Abstracts is an index of scholarship in entomology, including studies of insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans, and terrestrial isopods.
*Good choice for articles related to parasites with insect vectors*
ProQuest Biological Science Collection
Biological Science Collection contains scholarship on a wide range of topics in biological sciences, including biomedicine, biotechnology, ecology, zoology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
PubMed
PubMed is a database of more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed’s primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
Scopus
Scopus is an index of leading scholarly journals, books series, conference proceedings, trade publications, and patents. It covers the life sciences, physical sciences, health sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.