Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
***To access Rutgers resources, visit the computer lab at the Paul Robeson Library at Rutgers-Camden. For Rowan resources off campus, use your BannerID to login for access***
The Paul Robeson Library
- Research guidance from a member of the library faculty at the reference desk
- Locate books and articles using the library catalog
- Borrow books using your Rowan University ID card
- Search the internet
- Study alone or with friends
Remember to bring your Rowan at Camden ID card with you!
Signing Up for Your Rutgers Library Account
It is free to use the Paul Robeson Library, you just need to sign up for a Rutgers University Libraries account, following the steps below:
- Visit the circulation desk near the entrance to the Paul Robeson Library.
- Show a circulation staff member your Rowan ID card
- Fill out a form so that a library staff member can put a barcode on the back of your Rowan ID, you will also choose a PIN in order to login to the Rutgers computers and to access your library account online.
- Each semester you will need to return to the library with your updated ID to renew your library account.
If you are currently enrolled at Rowan University at Camden, you may borrow books from the Paul Robeson Library for 28 days unless the books are recalled.
You may also request books and articles from other Rutgers University Libraries, as well as other college and university libraries using our EZ Borrow interlibrary loan service.
Research Resources from the Rowan and Rutgers University Libraries
CQ Researcher (Rowan)
CQ Researcher from the Congressional Quarterly is a great place to choose your topic, and find research and arguments on various topical issues. Available at Rowan and Rutgers
Factiva is an archive of major global newspapers, magazines, reports, and other publications
The collection of primary resources includes official, published versions of legislative, executive, and judicial content published in digital form or gathered from federal government websites, as well as historical documents scanned and digitized from previously printed publications. For a complete list of the materials included, use the Browse option on the site.
Newsbank World Events (Rowan)
Access to newspapers from around the world
Newsbank Special Reports (Rowan)
Reports on topics of current interest in the news. This database provides a global perspective, current and background information, and supporting data. New information is added daily. Mouse over any Featured Report; a review appears on the page. Scroll down for Current Reports and Archived Reports.
New York Times (Current) (Rowan)
Find popular news articles from the New York Times, covers 1980 to the present day.
US Congressional Publications (Rutgers)
ProQuest Congressional Publications provides access to historical and current Congressional information and publications on all aspects of legislation dealing with life and public policy. Topics include scientific undertakings, historical events, social welfare, economic conditions, communication policies, and an endless array of other subjects.
Allsides provides access to news stories presented through a liberal, centrist, and conservative viewpoint.
Full text of the U.S. Constitution, commentary, and more from the National Constitution Center in Philadelphia.
A fact checking website from the Annenberg Public Policy Center at the University of Pennsylvania
A fact checking website. Remember to check your sources!
Writing and citations
A comprehensive writing guide covering everything from formatting to citations and more from Purdue University.
An article and citation management tool, invaluable for college research projects. Free to Rowan students (Use the "login from my institution" drop down menu)