Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Job Searching

Additional Sources for Business of Fashion

Basics

Business Source Premier

Business database including information on companies, industries, and products.  Includes full text of WWD:  Women’s Wear Daily and indexes FN:  Footwear News, 20/20, and some other fashion trade publications.

IBISWorld

Industry overview database, featuring five year outlook, supply chain analysis, and SWOT analysis.

MarketLine

International industry reports.

Mintel

Industry reports with an emphasis on consumer research.

 

Staying Current

Factiva

Current business and news database.  Includes major national newspapers.

The Wall Street Journal

Make your own account through Rutgers.

The New York Times

Make your own account through Rutgers.

List of Fashion Industry Trade Magazines and Websites (Charles C. Sherrod Library, East Tennessee University)

These are on the open Web.  Some are free, others subscription.

Business of Fashion  (website)

Some freebies, but professional subscription runs $19.95 per month.

GQ.com (Gentlemen’s Quarterly)

Fashion magazine for men. Subscription item, but some free current content.

 

For Your Other Research Needs

Academic Search Premier

General academic and popular magazines and journals.

Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)

Covers Art Index from 1929 to 1984.

Artstor

Database of over 2 million images in art and art history.

The Vogue Archive

Every issue of Vogue since its beginning.


 

Additional Resources for Business of Fashion

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.