United Nations and United Nations Organizations
Library research guide with links to official UN resources as well as third party resources for information about the United Nations. Also includes a section on research strategies for Model UN projects.
Tom Glynn
Tom Glynn
Contact:
Alexander Library
Rutgers University
169 College Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ
(848) 932-6105
Rutgers University
169 College Ave.
New Brunswick, NJ
(848) 932-6105
Finding Aids and Research Guides
- United Nations Documentation: OverviewPresents an overview of the various types of documents and publications issued by the Organization (e.g, reports, resolutions, meeting records, sales publications, press releases) and gives guidance on how to work with them, including how to read document symbols. Also provides information on actions taken by the General Assembly as well as the Security Council and introduces researchers to major fields of UN activities: disarmament, environment, human rights, international law, and peacekeeping.
- Research Guides - Dag Hammarskjöld LibraryA collection of guides on topics relating to the United Nations. From the United Nations Dag Hammarskjöld Library.
- Research Guides - United Nations Library and Archives at GenevaSubject specific guides from the United Nations Office at Geneva.
- CEPAL Research GuidesStarting points for research on the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC/CEPAL).
- WTO / GATT ResearchA bibliography of essential resources in tangible and electronic formats for researching the World Trade Organization and the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade.
- Yearbook of the United NationsFree for researchers, students and educators, the Yearbook is the principal reference work of the United Nations. It includes a detailed overview of the Organization's activities, plus all major General Assembly, Security Council and Economic and Social Council resolutions. The site provides searchable full text of all yearbooks from 1946 to the most recent.
