GIS (Geographic Information Systems)

PolicyMap is a data and mapping tool used by government agencies, universities, healthcare institutions and nonprofits to solve place-based problems.

Social Explorer is an online GIS tool that allows you to interrogate data from the U.S. Census from the very first census to the most recent.

The NJEDL is an online library of literature and multimedia relating to the New Jersey environment. The collection includes documents and reports, scientific studies, photographs, videos, maps, and more. The map collection and the GIS data can be searched or browsed independently

Publishes interdisciplinary research on theory, methods, development and applications in geo-information science on the following topics and their applications in natural resource, ecosystem, urban management, and other humanities and social science areas: remote sensing and data acquisition; Geographic Information Systems; geo-visualization and virtual geographic environments (VGE); spatial analysis and modeling; and uncertainty modelling.

An academic journal about cartography and geographic information science by the U.S. Cartography and Geographic Information Society, in affiliation with the International Cartographic Association. Print only.

Environment and Planning B: Urban Analytics and City Science is the leading journal for the publication of high-quality articles that present cutting-edge research in analytical methods for urban planning and design. The journal focuses on smart cities, urban analytics, GIS, and urban simulation models. It also deals with visualisation, computation, and formal design-based methods applicable to morphological processes and structures in cities and regions.

GeoInformatica provides an effective forum for disseminating original and fundamental research and experience in the expanding uses of computer science for spatial studies. The journal covers spatial modeling and databases; human-computer interfaces for GIS; digital cartography; space imagery; parallelism, distribution and communication through GIS; spatio-temporal reasoning and more.

An open access journal that publishes research on the application and development of surveying and mapping technology.

Publishes original, peer-reviewed articles associated with geographic information systems (GIS), remote sensing of the environment (including digital image processing), geocomputation, spatial data mining, and geographic environmental modelling.

Held in ACM Digital Library Complete database. Proceedings of the SIGSPATIAL International Conference on Advances in Geographic Information Systems; a forum for original research contributions covering all conceptual, design, and implementation aspects of GIS ranging from applications, user interfaces, and visualization to storage management and indexing issues.

Peer-reviewed coverage of innovations and novel applications of GIScience in natural resources, social systems and the built environment; relevant developments in computer science, cartography, surveying, geography, and engineering; fundamental and computational issues of geographic information; the design, implementation and use of geographical information for monitoring, prediction and decision making.

Peer-reviewed coverage of remotely sensed data collection, analysis, interpretation and display; surveying from space, air, water and ground platforms; imaging and related sensors; Image processing; use of remotely sensed data; economic surveys and cost-benefit analyses

JGIS is an international refereed journal dedicated to the latest advancements in geographic information system. The goal of this journal is to keep a record of the state-of-the-art research and promote the research work in these fast moving areas.

JOSIS is an international, interdisciplinary, open-access journal dedicated to publishing high-quality, original research articles in spatial information science. The journal aims to publish research spanning the theoretical foundations of spatial and geographical information science, through computation with geospatial information, to technologies for geographical information use.

Bimonthly journal. Peer reviewed coverage of GIS research. GIS (Geographic Information System) is organized activity by which people measure and represent geographic phenomena then transform these representations into other forms while interacting with social structures.