Scholarships, Fellowships, and Funding
Links and listings for information on financing your education, obtaining a fellowship, or winning a grant.
Note
All resources listed are tagged as [Book], [E-Book], or [Website]. Click on the title to view the full QuickSearch record (including locations, call numbers, and availability) for a printed book, to retrieve an electronic book, or to visit a website.
General Directories - Print, E-Book, and Online
- BigFuture, by the College Board [Website]Includes information on finding scholarships and applying for financial aid, plus a searchable database of scholarships, loans, internships, and other financial aid programs.
- College Blue Book [E-Book] [Rutgers Restricted]The 2008 edition. Volume 5 covers Scholarships, Fellowships, Grants, & Loans.
- College Savings Plan Network [Website]Provides detailed information about college savings plans and allows you to compare plans from around the country.
- College Scholarships, Grants and Fellowships [Website]"Provides a comprehensive directory of many tens of thousands of the best scholarships, grants and fellowships sponsored by educational institutions, non-profit organizations, foundations and interest groups throughout the nation."
- FastWeb! [Website]Easy to use site with a frequently updated database of scholarships.
- Federal Student Aid [Website]A portal to information on funding education beyond high school.
- fedMoney.org [Website]A guide to "all U.S. government grants and loans benefiting students."
- FinAid! The SmartStudent Guide to Financial Aid [Website]Extensive information on loans, scholarships, grants and other types of aid, including ROTC and aid for veterans.
- Grants.gov [Website]Search active or archived documents to find federal funding opportunities.
- Mapping Your Future [Website]Provides online student loan counseling, plus tips on paying for college, selecting a school, and planning a career.
- NJ Higher Education Student Assistance Authority [Website]Provides financial and informational resources for students to pursue their education beyond high school. Includes tools such as the College Planning Calculator and the Budget Calculator.
- Pivot [Website] [Rutgers Restricted]A database of funding opportunities for all disciplines and project types. It includes federal, non-federal, foundation, and private funding opportunities. Requires users to sign up for an individual account.
- Sallie Mae [Website]Information, counseling, and financial tools for educational loans.
- Scholarships.com [Website]A database of information on available college scholarships and grant opportunities.
- Scholarships and Grants [Website]Includes information on college scholarships and grants sorted by discipline, as well as information on how to apply, essay samples, and other resources.
- StudentScholarshipSearch.com [Website]Links to information on scholarships, grants, loans, and loan repayment.
- SuperCollege [Website]Includes a free scholarship search engine, plus practical information on colleges, application procedures, admissions and tests, and financial aid.
