Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
DOE Archives (NJ Department of Education)
Includes No Child Left Behind School, District, and State reports; New Jersey School Report Cards from 1994-95 to 2011; and Vital Education Statistics.
Nation's Report Card: State Profiles
Find key data for state/jurisdiction performance on the National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) assessments in mathematics, reading, writing, and science at grades 4, 8 and 12 (where applicable). View trends and demographics, download snapshot reports, and compare results for each state/jurisdiction to the nation and to the other states.
Charter School Datasets: Data Dashboard
Provides data on students, schools, and performance from the National Alliance for Public Charter Schools.
National Council on Teacher Quality
Provides information on collective bargaining agreements, board policies, and teacher handbooks from the nation's largest school districts.
New Jersey School Directory
From the New Jersey Department of Education, the site provides a searchable directory of schools, school districts, charter schools, non-public schools, and district web sites. Also includes related directories of vocational schools, schools for the disabled, and more.
Search for Schools and Colleges
Search for public schools, private schools, and colleges by name, location, or ZIP code. From the U.S. National Center for Education Statistics.