Skip to Main Content

East Asian Exhibition Series

Exhibition Information

Flyer of the 2024 exhibit on Korean materials in the Griffis Collection

Location: Second Floor, Alexander Library (169 College Ave., New Brunswick, NJ)

Opening dates: March 19, 2024 to September 19, 2024 (when Alexander Library is open)

Contributors

The exhibition is part of the East Asian Exhibition Series, a collaborative project between the Department of Asian Languages and Cultures at Rutgers and the East Asian Library of Rutgers University Libraries.

The exhibition is organized by 

Dr. Young-mee Yu Cho, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures, Rutgers University - New Brunswick, and 

Sungmin Park, Resource Description Librarian, Rutgers University Libraries

The students in the class of Gender and Social Change in Korea (K310) also contributed content to the display. 

Many other individuals also contributed to the success of the exhibition, including

Dr. Fernanda Perrone, Curator of William Elliot Griffis Collection, Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries, 

Dr. Haruko Wakabayashi, Department of Asian Languages and Cultures, Rutgers University - New Brunswick, and

Tao Yang, East Asian Librarian, Rutgers University Libraries.

Related Resources

Cho, Young-mee Yu and Park, Sungmin, 2024. Korea Letters in the William Elliot Griffis Collection: An Annotated Selection. Rutgers University Press, New Brunswick, 2024.

Korea Letters and Manuscripts of the William Elliot Griffis Collection, a digital collection of Rutgers University Libraries. 

Perrone, Fernanda, and Leah H. Gass “Korean Materials in the William Elliot Griffis Collection: Revised Edition, 2018”.

William Elliot Griffis Collection, MC 1015, Special Collections and University Archives, Rutgers University Libraries. 

William Elliot Griffis Collection.” n.d. Rutgers University Libraries.

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.