Social Work: DSW Program
A guide to useful resources for class and research.
Multidisciplinary Databases
- Academic Search PremierA multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions.
- ScopusScopus is an index of leading scholarly journals, books series, conference proceedings, trade publications, and patents. It covers the life sciences, physical sciences, health sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
- Web of ScienceWeb of Science indexes leading scholarly journals, books, proceedings, reports, and other formats. Its major subject areas include sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.
QuickSearch
Major Social Work Databases
Please see the Search Strategies and Tips subpage for help on using databases to find articles on your topic.
- PsychiatryOnlineThe DSM-V is available through this database.
- PubMedIncludes full search of MEDLINE
Other Databases for Social Work Research
For a list of additional databases accessible through Rutgers University Libraries, please visit our Databases page.
- The Cochrane LibraryEvidence-based reviews, health care setting.
- PTSDpubsPTSDpubs database is an index to the worldwide literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other psychological effects of trauma.
- HeinOnlineHeinOnline is a legal research collection
Newspaper Databases
- Access World NewsNJ Star Ledger and other local papers, as well as national and global publications.
- Westlaw Campus ResearchCurrent New York Times and Washington Post can be searched in this database, as well as many other news publications.