Skip to main content
ASGS, the Association for Support of Graduate Students
Includes a news and reference bulletin for graduate students writing their theses, an email discussion list, a professional consultants directory, templates, and other information.
Dissertations & Theses @ Rutgers University [Rutgers Restricted]
A subset of the larger Dissertations & Theses database. Covering all disciplines, the database incorporates ongoing additions for Rutgers dissertations and theses accepted as recently as last semester.
Dissertations & Theses Global [Rutgers Restricted]
The primary source for identifying Doctoral dissertations and Master's theses from North American graduate schools and foreign universities. The database includes citations for foreign dissertations beginning in the year 1637 and U.S. dissertations beginning with the first one, accepted in 1861. The database incorporates ongoing additions for dissertations and theses accepted as recently as last semester. Useful for determining whether a dissertation on a specified topic has already been done. Works added to the database since 1997 are available full text along with selected full text from previous years.
Information for authors submitting dissertations to Proquest/UMI.
Rutgers University Website on Copyright for Faculty, Students, and Staff
Provides guidance to faculty, students, and staff on Rutgers policy and practice for using copyrighted works in academic research and publication, teaching, and other educational activity. It also offers guidance on copyright law as it applies to works that we create as authors, artists, scholars, teachers, and students.
Scholarships, Fellowships, and Funding
Links and listings for information on financing your education, obtaining a fellowship, or winning a grant.
Writing and Citation Formatting (Electronic Reference Sources)
Links to guides for APA, CBE, Chicago and Turabian, electronic recources, government publications, MLA, and miscellaneous other citation styles. Also includes links to citation formatting and management tools and writing style manuals.
Writing and Presenting Your Thesis or Dissertation
Created to "assist graduate students in thinking through the many aspects of crafting, implementing and defending a thesis or dissertation."