Research Guides: Cell Biology: Find Articles

Databases

BIOSIS Previews
BIOSIS Previews is a comprehensive index to life science and biomedical research. It indexes a wide variety of content types, including published meetings, symposia, workshops, patents, books, reports, software, reviews, and over 5,000 academic journals.
MEDLINE (via EBSCOhost)
The MEDLINE database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, is widely recognized as the premier source for citations, indexing, and abstracts of biomedical literature. MEDLINE provides information relevant to the fields of medicine, nursing, and dentistry, and it also covers areas of life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering that are related to health and biomedicine.
ProQuest Biological Science Collection
Biological Science Collection contains scholarship on a wide range of topics in biological sciences, including biomedicine, biotechnology, ecology, zoology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science.
PubMed
PubMed is a database of more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed’s primary focus is biomedicine and health sciences, but it also includes related fields such as life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s platform for ebooks and peer-reviewed journals in the areas of physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
Scopus
Scopus is an index of leading scholarly journals, books series, conference proceedings, trade publications, and patents. It covers the life sciences, physical sciences, health sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
Web of Science
Web of Science indexes leading scholarly journals, books, proceedings, reports, and other formats. Its major subject areas include sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities.