Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get Your CCC Library Card
Camden County College Library Databases
CCC Health databases
Links to the health sciences databases available through Camden County College
Academic Search Premier
A cross-disciplinary database of both scholarly and non-scholarly articles. Once you've chosen a topic, this Ebsco database is a good place to find resources.
CQ Researcher is a great database to begin the process of choosing a topic and building an argument. The pro/con pages are great examples of the arguments surrounding an issue, and each topic includes a comprehensive bibliography which can aid in finding resources for your own research.
Camden County College Library Information
Search the resources available through Camden County College's webpage
Rutgers databases (access at the Rutgers computers)
AccessMedicine is an online collection of key medical reference texts that provide authoritative and current medical data. Medical news, updates, patient education information, a diagnostic tool, and an integrated drug database with information about dosages, trade names, and pricing are also part of this resource.
MEDLINE provides information from the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, as well as coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
Nursing and Allied Health Collection
The Nursing & Allied Health Collection: Comprehensive database contains nearly 400 full text journals that are indexed in CINAHL, including nearly 300 peer-reviewed titles covering the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
Liaison Librarian for Camden County College and Rowan University in Camden