Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Intro to Caribbean Studies: Countries and Cultures

Cuba On-Line

Cuba On-Line A full-text, searchable database that contains current economic, demographic, political, historical and business information on Cuba. From the Institute for Cuban and Cuban-American Studies of the University of Miami.

Country Information

Business Source Premier, the major database for business literature, includes extensive reports on countries produced by CountryWatch Inc. To find reports enter the name of the country in the first search box and select "Subject" from the pull-down menu. In the next search box, enter "countrywatch."
Background Notes
Information on all the countries of the world with which the United States has relations.

Cultural/Ethnic Groups

Encyclopedia of Contemporary Latin American and Caribbean Cultures
Daniel Balderston, Mike Gonzalez and Ana M. Lpez, editors. New York, Routledge, 2000. 3 volumes. Available
Afro-Latin America, 1800-2000
George Reid Andrews. New York, Oxford University Press, 2004.
Issues faced by Afro-Latin Americans in the 19th and 20th centuries. Includes discussion of Afro-Latin Americans in Argentina, Brazil, Cuba, Costa Rica, Colombia, the Donimican Republic, Haiti, Mexico, Panama, Puerto Rico, and Uruguay.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.