Earth and Planetary Science

GeoScience World (GSW) is a nonprofit corporation formed by a group of geoscientific organizations. The founding organizations include AAPG, AGI, GSA, GSL, MSA, SEPM, and SEG. The GSW Millennium Collection, an online service provided by GSW, includes peer-reviewed articles and other materials with linked reference lists from more than 30 high-impact journals in a broad range of geosciences areas.

ProQuest Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection is an interdisciplinary collection containing full-text content and abstracting and indexing from scholarly journals, trade journals, conference proceedings, dissertations and other sources. Subjects covered include aquaculture, atmospheric pollution, climatology, geology, marine biology, meteorology, oceanography, and water quality.

The GeoRef database covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. The database contains over 2.6 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers and reports. It also includes references to all publications of the U.S. Geological Survey.

The GeoRef In Process database contains records that are in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. The majority of the records originate from non-English language literature that was not necessarily published recently. GeoRef In Process does NOT contain the most current records and should not be confused with a database of recent references. When the GeoRef indexers complete the editing and indexing of an In Process record, then the record will appear in the next GeoRef monthly update. In Process records may lack a few fields or contain minimal data in some fields. However, most records do contain descriptors (index terms) and because all areas of geoscience are covered in the In Process file, it is recommended that you select both the GeoRef and GeoRef In Process to perform the most comprehensive search.

This database includes records drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences.