21:085:498 Graphic Design Senior Studio Seminar II

Instructions for connecting to library resources with your Net ID from off-campus.

This brief video from Mei Ling Lo and Jill Nathanson at the Rutgers Library of Science and Medicine tells how to request an article that you cannot obtain electronically or at your local Rutgers library.

Answers to your most frequently asked questions about using our library system.

List of electronic journals available from the Rutgers University Libraries. If you do not find the title you want, search the catalog.

For more help using Rutgers library resources, including tutorials, citation managers, and tips on avoiding plagiarism, visit our Learning Tools pages or call the Dana Library reference desk at 973-353-5901.

Home page for the Rutgers University Libraries, a major research library.

Multidisciplinary database designed for undergraduate students, but good for an introductory search for graduate students as well. Searches exact phrases. Will output references in MLA, APA, Chicago, or AMA format. Try this:

Occupy Wall Street

Indexing from 1982 to present, with full text coverage from 1995 onwards. Emphasizes core journals for undergraduates in many different subject areas. Will output references in MLA format.

Indexes many items not commonly found in one place elsewhere. Lists PDF or indicates Full Text@Rutgers if readily available. Does not prepare bibliographic output; you must use a citation manager (RefWorks, EndNote, Zotero, or the like) or other method to capture bibliographic information.

Full-text backfiles of important academic journals in many fields. WARNING: Most materials in this database are more than five years old.

Recent full-text articles, primarily in the humanities and social sciences.

Based upon the ISI citation indexes in science, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

Searchable database of theses and dissertations from many countries and many institutions. International file begins in 1637; US file begins in 1861.

Our over 300 indexes and databases can be found here.

Learn why you can use Wikipedia to get started--but not use it in your final paper!

Learn the characteristics of scholarly journal articles and how to find them--in less than 2 minutes.

Explanation of what scholarly, peer-reviewed journals are.

Award-winning movie from Penn State Libraries about how information is published. About five minutes long.