Murder in U.S. History
Subject Guide
Natalie Borisovets
Contact:
185 University Avenue
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
Subjects: American Studies, Communication, Criminal Justice, History - Global & Eurasian, History - North America, Journalism & Media Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Literatures in English, New Jerseyana, Political Science, Social Work, Spanish & Portuguese Studies, Women's & Gender Studies
Law and Legislation
- HeinOnline
- A legal research collection. In addition to searching scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals, HeinOnline collections include the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register Library, and the U.S. Federal Legislative History Library. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Westlaw Campus Research
- Includes law review and law journal articles, the full text of court opinions; statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments; a law encyclopedia, and Black's Law Dictionary. Rutgers-restricted Access
- FindLaw: Cases and Codes
- "FindLaw's Cases and Codes section contains resources and links for both state and federal laws. This includes resources pertaining to constitutions, statutes, cases and more."
- Congress.gov
- Browse or search legislation from the 93d (1973) Congress to the present. You can also search the full text of the Congressional Record from the 101st (1989) Congress to the present, and browse or search the full text of House and Senate committee reports from the 104th (1995) Congress to the present.
FBI Files
- FBI Electronic Reading Room [The Vault]
- Digital documents from the files of the FBI. You can use the A-Z Index, or browse through categories of documents.
New Jersey Legislation
New Jersey Legislature Home Page
Includes legislative bills with histories back to 1996; the New Jersey State Constitution;
a searchable index to New Jersey Statutes;
legislative reports; and transcripts of
public hearings