The libraries have many different indexes and databases with access to full text articles and citations. You can search these databases for articles on your topic. In the search box on our website, click on the Articles tab.
You may enter a search term and choose to search by keyword, title or author.
or the more effective method is:
Choose a specific database from our list of databases.
Both Popular and Scholarly/Peer Reviewed Articles are available. What is the difference?
Articles that are not available electronically may be available for Article Delivery.
Looking for Empirical Studies? Check for these words: this study, control group, participants, sample, respondents, methodology
Start out with general ideas/terms and then work on narrowing your search.
Determine the correct SUBJECT heading for more specific searching.
Pay attention to what is available in the database you are searching (full text?, years available, etc.)
Let the Database help you!
If you are not finding anything, or you are finding too much, change your search and ask for help.
Looking for Empirical Studies? Check for these words: this study, control group, participants, sample, respondents, methodology.
We subscribe to thousands of journals, but not to all of the journals you may find cited in our electronic databases. In certain databases, full text is available via PDF or HTML links. However, in many of our databases you will need to select the button. This is a program overlaid on our databases that tries to match the citation to the RUL holdings.
Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: firstname.lastname@example.org or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.