Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Scrapbooking and Practices of Memory Keeping, Past and Present: Bibliography

Bibliography

 

Christensen, D. E. (2011). "Look at us now!": Scrapbooking, regimes of value, and the risks of (auto) ethnography. Journal of American Folklore, 124, 175-210.

Claiborne, T., & Lawder, T. (2015). The scrap gals podcast.

Edwards, A. (2015). Ali edwards: Craft the story. Retrieved from http://aliedwards.com/

Garvey, E. G. (2013). Writing with scissors: American scrapbooks from the civil war to the harlem renaissance. Oxford: Oxford Unversity Press.

 Good, K. D. (2012). From scrapbook to facebook: A history of personal media assemblage and archives. New Media and Society, 15(4), 557-573.

Helfand, J. (2008). Scrapbooks: An american history. New Haven: Yale University Press.

Higgins, B. (2015). Becky higgins-project life. Retrieved from http://beckyhiggins.com/project-life/ .

Hyman N., & Hyman, I. (2006-2015). The paperclippings roundtable Paperclipping.com LLC.

Kramer, D. (2002). A psychobiographical analysis of faith, hope, and despair in suicide. Journal of Adult Development, 9(2), 117-126.

Kuipers J.M. (2004). Scrapbooks: Intrinsic value and material culture. Journal of Archival Organization, 2(3), 83-91.

Lottermoser, M. (2015, ). Stitch in time. Retrieved from http://profile.typepad.com/stitchintime

Mediated girlhoods : New explorations of girls' media culture (2011). In Kearney M. C. (Ed.), . New York: Peter Lang.

Scrapbook, 1904-1908, Douglas J. Fisher RC'08/ Rutgers University, Special Collections and University archives.

Scrapbook, 1912-1922, Edward S. Ingham RC'16/ Rutgers University, Special Collections and University archives.

Scrapbook, 1921-1925, Francis Schiffmayer RC'25/ Rutgers University, Special Collections and University archives.

Scrapbook, 1923-1955, Mary Clara Kangler DC'38/ Rutgers University, Special Collections and University archives.

Scrapbook, 1929, Florence Nash Marshall DC'29/ Rutgers University, Special Collections and University archives.

Scrapbook, 1937, Margaret Lloyd DC'38/ Rutgers University, Special Collections and University archives.

Scrapbook, 1970-1971, Casa Boricua/ Rutgers University, Douglass Residential College.

Scrapbook, 1972-1973, Miriam Hernandez DC'76/ Rutgers University, Douglass Residential College.

Scrapbook, 1973-1974, Lourdes T. Santiago DC’77/ Rutgers University, Douglass Residential College.

Scrapbook, 1975-1976, Casa Boricua/ Rutgers University, Douglass Residential College.

Scrapbook, 1978-1979, Damaris Rosado/ Rutgers University, Douglass Residential College.

Scrapbook, 1980-1982, Irene Logadon DC/ Rutgers University, Douglass Residential College.

Scrapbook, 2000-2001, Casa Hispanica/ Rutgers University, Douglass Residential College.

Scrapbook, Paul Rexford Molineux RC'21/ Rutgers University, Special Collections and University archives.

Tamas, S. (2014). Scared kitless: Scrapbooking spaces of trauma. Emotion, Space, and Society, 10, 87-94.

Tucker, S., Ott, K., & Buckler, P. (Eds.). (2006). The scrapbook in american life. Philadelphia, PA: Temple University Press.

We R memory keepers. (2015). Retrieved from http://www.wermemorykeepers.com/

Women's worlds in qajar iran. (2012-14). Retrieved from http://www.qajarwomen.org/en/index.html

 

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.