Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Critical Methods in English (Piccolo): Find Articles

Tyger, Tyger

Core Databases

These resources will help you find scholarly articles about your topic. MLA International Bibliography is the primary database used in the field of literature, but another might be better suited to your research needs. If you need any help finding sources, please contact me.

Article Delivery

When you are searching the databases above, you will notice that some articles are available in Full Text PDF or Full Text HTML format. Others will not have a full-text link immediately available. To see if an article is available through any other databases we subscribe to at Rutgers, click on  the Get it @ R button:

You may find that you need articles to which Rutgers does not provide full-text access. If that happens, please use the Article Delivery and Interlibrary Loan page to put in an article delivery request. In most cases, Rutgers University Librarians will be able to get the article for you (for free!) from another library.

Subject Guide

Zara Wilkinson's picture
Zara Wilkinson
Contact:
Paul Robeson Library
300 North 4th Street
Camden, NJ 08102
856-225-2831
Website

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.