Spanish Grammar/MAT Spanish

Full text available 1991-present. RU restricted resource.

Full text available 2002-present. RU restricted resource.

Full text available 1999-present. RU restricted resource.

Full text available 1996-present. RU restricted resource.

Full text available 1917-present. RU restricted resource.

Full text available 1994-present. RU restricted resource.

Full text available 1995-present. RU restricted resource.

Full text available 1997-present. RU restricted resource.

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations. It also provides links to web sites and to scholars active in the field. Includes items in English and thirty other languages.

The Handbook of Latin American Studies consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.

The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews, documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 key social sciences and humanities journals published in the United States and Latin America in English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The journals indexed include information about Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States, focusing on analyses of current political, cultural, economic, and social issues.

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a national online digital library sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. The largest education database in the world, ERIC contains over 1.3 million citations for journal articles, books, research papers, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, dissertations, theses, and other materials in the field of education. ERIC is the major database for research in the field of education.

The MLA International Bibliographyindexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, film, and the teaching of language and literature in journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials. It includes more than 2,000,000 citations drawn from 4400 journals and series and from 1000 book publishers. MLA is THE premier database for research in literature.

JSTOR provides electronic access to back runs of more than 400 important scholarly journals in many different subject areas. Disciplines covered include anthropology, education, folklore, history, language & literature, Latin American Studies, philosophy, psychology, and sociology.

Academic Search Premier is a multi-disciplinary database designed specifically for academic institutions. With a large collection of peer-reviewed full-text journals, the database offers information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more. Students in higher-level or graduate courses do not want to use ONLY Academic Search Premier, but it does offer a broad search and can be useful for multidisciplinary topics.