Geriatrics

- Provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health. Includes some full-text.

Point of care tool, search for images and procedural videos

The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more. Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world's best medical research studies, and are recognized as the gold standard in evidence-based health care.

- The Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE) contains summaries of systematic reviews which have met strict quality criteria. Each summary also provides a critical commentary on the quality of the review. The database covers a broad range of health and social care topics and can be used for answering questions about the effects of interventions, as well as for developing guidelines and policy making. (Available to the Public) Rutgers users can also access DARE through the Cochrane Library

-This database from the National Library of Medicine is a gateway to current, accurate and understandable drug information.

- is a medical reference system that uses an evidence-based approach. It is a full-text product that offers clinically organized disease summaries for almost 3500 topics. The product was created by a physician and designed for physicians to use as a clinical reference tool at the point of care.

- Source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of the biomedical literature. 1950 - Current includes some full-text. 1950 - 1965 contains citations originally printed in hardcopy indexes. MEDLINE In-Process provides basic information and abstracts before a record is indexed with MeSH headings and added to MEDLINE.

- PDQ (Physician Data Query) is the National Cancer Institute's (NCI) comprehensive cancer database. It contains summaries on a wide range of cancer topics; a registry of 8,000+ open and 19,000+ closed cancer clinical trials from around the world; and a directory of professionals who provide genetics services. PDQ also contains the NCI Dictionary of Cancer Terms and the NCI Drug Dictionary,

- PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to research in the biomedical and health sciences many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.

- Produced by the National Rehabilitation Information Center, REHABDATA is the leading literature database on disability and rehabilitation. The database describes over 65,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.