Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Doing Business in China: Starting Points

Video Collection

The China Boom Project Video Archive includes over 100 full-length videos of interviews with individuals who possess unique insights into China’s economic miracle.

Rutgers Online Databases

CountryWatch is an online service which summarizes information from many US and international sources. Please note that its graphics-intensive Webpages will take some time to load. The Country Reviews are downloadable as PDF files, which are quite large. (Rutgers-restricted access)

EIU.com offers two major series: (Rutgers-restricted access)

  • Country Commerce (formerly Investing, Licensing and Trading Conditions Abroad)
  • Financial Services Report (formerly Country Finance)

Another EIU publication on China is the monthly Country Report, which is within the Business Source Premier database. (Rutgers-restricted access)

Within its collection of industry and company profiles, MarketLine (formerly Datamonitor) also offers Country Analysis Report: China. There is also a separate database for market data on consumer products - mouse over Databases on the right and select "Market Data Analytics." (Rutgers-restricted Access)

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.