Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Hispanic Film and Literature: Finding Film Reviews

Need to know who did what?

Internet Movie Database
Credits and other information for over "2 million movies, TV and entertainment programs."

Film Reviews

Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text
A major source for more recent film reviews; also includes Variety film reviews from 1914 to the present. Primary coverage 1990 to the present; selective coverage earlier.   Rutgers-restricted Access
Periodicals Index Online/Archive Online
International Index to over 5000 journals ranging from the 18th century to 1995. Includes a growing archive of full-image articles and links to JSTOR collections where available. Rutgers-restricted Access
Readers' Guide to Periodical Literature Retrospective. 1900- .
Index to the major general interest and popular periodicals from the late 19th century to 1982. An excellent source for finding film reviews.   Rutgers-restricted Access

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.