Benefits and Social Insurance

A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed for academic institutions. Useful when the researcher is targeting academic studies from the most important peer-reviewed journals.

A database that covers most business and management topics including accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, and public administration. It contains the full-text (or abstracts) of articles from thousands of scholarly and professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines. This database also includes profiles of the world's 10,000 largest companies, reports for over two thousand industry sectors, and hundreds of country risk and economic reports.

Weekly 24-page reports on current topics, this is a good first step when researching health care and social policy issues. Each issue includes an introduction and overview for the issue, a chronology, an "At Issue" column focusing on the pros and cons of some aspect of the issue, and a three or four page bibliography for additional information.

Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit indexes and abstracts more than 750 international journals. Source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers.

Ovid Healthstar is comprised of data from the National Library of Medicine's MEDLINE and former Healthstar databases. It contains citations and abstracts to articles on health services, technology, administration, and research.

Produced by the International Labour Organization (ILO), Labordoc is a free bibliographic database of documents cataloged and abstracted by the ILO Library since 1965. It provides worldwide coverage of reports, studies, and journal articles on labor relations, labor law commentaries, employment, working conditions, economics, cooperatives, intermediate technology, and project evaluation.

A comprehensive source of information on leftist and radical media.

PAIS indexes articles, books, and reports on public policy and international affairs. Publications are from over 120 countries throughout the world.

CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines.

Web of Science is an enhanced web version of Thomson/ISI's citation indexes, including the Social Sciences Citation Index. It can be used for citation and subject searching. Useful for interdisciplinary research. Citations only.

Primarily useful for legal research, Westlaw can also be used to research news and business topics. Includes Hoovers Company Records and a searchable database of SEC filings.

Citations with abstracts of articles from more than 1,300 journals in political science, international relations, public policy and related fields.

SMLR - Carey Library Periodicals (shelved by title).

SMLR - Carey Library Periodicals (shelved by title).

SMLR - Carey Library Periodicals (shelved by title).

Alexander Library - Periodicals (shelved by title).

Alexander Library - US Government Documents and Microforms (L2. 6:)