Skip to Main Content

Early Caribbean History

Suggested Article Databases

 

  • Quick Search (*search engine): library's new Google-like search engine that provides fast, relevancy-ranked results through a single search box. At Rutgers, quick search searches all the libraries electronic and physical catalogue and many of our databases
  • Historical Abstracts is an index of scholarly literature covering world history from the 15th century to the present. It covers all countries and regions, excluding the United States and Canada. Subjects covered include world history, military history, women’s history, history of education, and more. Resource types indexed include journal articles, magazines, books, and dissertations. The database includes indexing for over 2,300 journals in 40 languages.
  • America History & Life: Scholarship on United States and Canadian history from prehistoric times to the present. 1895-present.
  • JSTOR is a platform for journals, books, images, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. On JSTOR, Rutgers has purchased a variety of ebooks and subscribes to an assortment of current journals.
  • Academic Search Premier: a multi-disciplinary database designed for academic institutions. The database offers information in nearly every area of academic studies
Rutgers University Libraries
169 College Ave
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1163

Contact Us Giving to the Libraries

Staff Resources

About Rutgers University Libraries
Contact the Libraries
RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.