Skip to main content
Web Resources on Women & Work
Chicago Women's Labor/Liberation Union-Herstory Project Historical Archive:
"Memos, newsletters, leaflets, position papers, general documents, recordings, and announcements tell the story of how the CWLU evolved and reveal the concerns of its members. "
Women's History Resources in the Tamiment Library
From the Tamiment Library and Robert F. Wagner Labor Archives at New York University.
"Collections document the history of the organized left and labor movements, and the history of work and working people in all its varied dimensions with an emphasis on class, race, gender, ethnicity, immigration and migration history, the workplace, class and community, labor market participation, the cultural left, work and technology."
Digital Collections on Women & Work
Harvard University Library Open Collections: Women Working, 1800-1930.
"Women Working, 1800–1930 is a digital exploration of women's impact on the economic life of the United States between 1800 and the Great Depression. Working conditions, workplace regulations, home life, costs of living, commerce, recreation, health and hygiene, and social issues are among the issues documented in this online research collection from Harvard University."
Women and Social Movements, International
"Women and Social Movements, International is a collection of primary source materials drawn from more than 300 repositories. The archive is co-published by the Center for the Historical Study of Women and Gender at SUNY, Binghamton, and Alexander Street Press."
Includes a section on Work and Class Issues.