ACCESSMedicine - (Coverage: Current)
Medical reference texts including Goodman and Gilman's Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics.
AccessPharmacy - (Coverage: Current)
Includes monthly updates by the editors of Pharmacotherapy.
Biomedical Reference Collection: Comprehensive - (Coverage: 1960 - present)
Full text journal articles
BIOSIS Previews - (Coverage: 1990 - present)
Comprehensive index to the biological sciences
Facts & Comparisons 4.0 (including Review of Natural Products) - (Coverage: Current)
Covers Rx, OTC, and orphan and investigational drugs
Browser-based electronic version of the following print publications:
Strategic Transactions: Pharma Intelligence
FDA "regulations, corporate news, mergers and acquisitions, product development, patent information, and statistical data." (from the Rutgers database description) You may search all text or headline and first paragraph only for keywords, company names, and so forth. (Formerly FDC Reports). Rutgers subscribes to the "Pink Sheet," the "HBW Insight," and the "MedTech Insight" sections.
International Pharmaceutical Abstracts (IPA) - (Coverage: 1970 - present)
Provides worldwide coverage of pharmaceutical science and health related literature
This database is updated monthly and offers comprehensive information for drug therapy, toxicity, and pharmacy practice as well as legislation, regulation, technology, utilization, biopharmaceutics, information processing, education, economics, and ethics as related to pharmaceutical science and practice.
Lexicomp Online
An excellent resource for drug doses, mechanisms of action, drug interactions and adverse effects. Searchable by anatomical therapeutic class (ATC) codes.
MEDLINE (OVID) - (Coverage: 1950 - present)
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine and provides bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature
Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database - (Coverage: Current)
Contains over 1,000 evidence-based monographs on natural medicines compiled by clinicians
These monographs, appropriate for patient care situations, include: common, as well as colloquial names, brand names, scientific names, product uses, safety, effectiveness, description of known constituents, pharmacological actions, adverse reactions, possible interactions, any influence on nutrient levels and depletion in the body after use of the substance(s), dosage and administration, and reference citations.
PubMed - (Coverage: 1950s - present)
Includes MEDLINE.
ScienceDirect - (Coverage: 1995 - present)
Full text journal articles
SciFinder Scholar - (Coverage: 1967 - present)
User-friendly interface for searching Chemical Abstracts
Note: our contract with the publisher limits SciFinder Scholar access to Rutgers University students, faculty and staff ONLY.
Web of Science - (Coverage: 1994 - present)
Includes Science Citation Index, the Social Sciences Citation Index, and the Arts and Humanities Citation Index.
For more information on the pharmacology side, please see the Pharmaceutical Sciences Research Guide by Matt Bridgeman, Robert Wood Johnson Library of the Health Sciences.
© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey
Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.