HRM (Human Resource Management) Research: A Quick Guide

HRM research can be challenging. It is an interdisciplinary field, demanding knowledge of sources in business, psychology, law, and even medicine at times. This Quick Guide will get you started.

Find Articles in Online Indexes and Databases

The following online indexes and databases can be searched to find scholarly, industry, professonal, and mainstream articles. Restricted to Rutgers users.

Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary, full-text database designed for academic institutions. Useful when the researcher is targeting academic studies from the most important peer-reviewed journals.
Business Source Premier
Business Source Premier covers business and management. It contains the full-text or abstracts of articles from thousands of professional publications, academic journals, and trade magazines. This database also includes corporate profiles, industry reports, and country risk and economic reports. Rutgers Restricted Access.
EconLit
Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit indexes and abstracts more than 750 international journals. Source material includes journal articles, essays, research papers, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. Rutgers Restricted Access.
Factiva
Factiva is the primary news database, containing articles from 8,000 leading business newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and television/radio transcripts. Rutgers Restricted Access.
PsycINFO
PsycINFO provides access to the international literature in psychology and related behavioral and social sciences, including organizational behavior, organizational change, and team work. Rutgers Restricted Access.
Westlaw Campus Research
Primarily useful for legal research, Westlaw can also be used to research news and business topics. Includes Hoovers Company Records and a searchable database of SEC filings. Rutgers Restricted Access.

Relevant E-journals

The following is a list of journals that relate to human resource management. Clink on a link to view holdings information within the Rutgers University library system. Don't forget about Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services if you find a journal to which Rutgers doesn't subscribe.

Last Updated: Jul 11, 2024 10:54 AM
URL: https://libguides.rutgers.edu/hrm-quick
Print Page

Subjects: Business, Labor & Employment Studies

Tags: hrm, human_resource_management, human_resources, management