Computer Science
This guides covers important links to resources related to computer science
Introduction
The most important tool for searching computer science literature is ACM Digital Library, available on Libraries home page. In addition, Scopus covers all areas of computer science and computer engineering. There are also many other databases that are freely available on the web. Google Scholar is extremely useful for searching computing literature as many of computer science publications are published as conference proceedings or technical reports.
List of Indexes
- Google ScholarGoogle Scholar (http://scholar.google.com) is free to the public. However, by logging in to Rutgers Libraries' proxy server, you will have the opportunity to link to full-text articles subscribed by Rutgers Libraries.
- ACM Digital LibraryThe ACM Digital Library contains the full-text for articles published in ACM and affiliated organizations' periodicals and proceedings. Many of the full-text go back to the first volume of the publication.
- IEEE XploreThe IEEE/IEE Electronic Library(IEL) is a collaboration between the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers(IEEE)in the US and the Institution of Engineering and Technology(IET) in the UK. It covers more than 30% of the world's literature in electrical engineering, electronics, computer science, information science, materials science, physical sciences and biomedical engineering.
- Compendex (Engineering Index)Compendex contains over eight million references and abstracts taken from over 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. It covers engineering, computer, and data processing
- CiteSeerx - Scientific Literature Digital Library and Search EngineCiteSeer uses search engines and crawling to locate papers on the Web. It also provides a list of most cited authors and articles.
- DBLP Computer Science BibliographyThis server provides bibliographic information on major computer science journals and proceedings. DBLP indexes more than one million articles and contains more than 10,000 links to home pages of computer scientists.
- ScopusScopus contains over 50 million records in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities, with coverage strongest in the physical sciences, and health sciences, followed by the life sciences, and finally the social sciences & humanities
Subject Guide
Mei Ling Lo
Contact:
Mathematical Sciences and Physics Library
113 Hill Center
Busch Campus
Piscataway, NJ 08854
113 Hill Center
Busch Campus
Piscataway, NJ 08854
848-445-5914
Subjects: Computer Science, Mathematics