Skip to Main Content

Spanish Language and Linguistics

Library resources in Spanish Language and Linguistics

General English-Spanish Dictionaries from QuickSearch

The University of Chicago Spanish-English dictionary
Publication Date: 2012 (6th ed.)
The Oxford Spanish dictionary : Spanish-English/English-Spanish
Publication Date: 2003 (3rd ed.)
Webster's New World international Spanish dictionary : English-Spanish, Spanish-English
Publication Date: 2004 (2nd ed.)
Collins Spanish-English, English-Spanish dictionary
Publication Date: 2002 (4th ed.)
Spanish-English dictionary = Diccionario español-inglés
Publication Date: 2006

A Sampling of Specialized English-Spanish Dictionaries from QuickSearch

English-Spanish, Spanish-English medical dictionary =: Diccionario medico Ingles-Espanol, Espanol-Ingles
Publication Date: 2014
Wiley's English-Spanish, Spanish-English chemistry dictionary
Publication Date: 2014 (2nd ed.)
The ABA Spanish Legal Phrasebook
Publication Date: 2011
Caló : a dictionary of Spanish barrio and border slang
Call Number: 2011
The Routledge Spanish bilingual dictionary of psychology and psychiatry
Publication Date: 2011 (1st ed.)
Dictionary of economics and business English-Spanish Spanish-English = Diccionario de economía y negocios : Castellano-Inglés Inglés-Castellano
Publication Date: 2006
Webster's new world English-Spanish/Spanish-English business dictionary
Call Number: 2006
Dictionary of Mathematics (English - Spanish Spanish-English) : Diccionario de Matemáticas (Inglés - Castellano Castellano - Inglés)
Publication Date: 2005
Diccionario de ciencias politicas y relaciones internacionales : castellano-ingles, ingles-castellano = Dictionary of political science and international relations : English-Spanish, Spanish-English
Publication Date: 2003
Accounting dictionary. English-Spanish, Spanish-English, Spanish-Spanish = Diccionario de contabilidad. Inglés-Español, Español-Inglés, Español-Español
Publication Date: 2003
English-Spanish Dictionary of Plant Biology: including Plantae, Monera, Protoctista, Fungi and Index of Spanish Equivalents
Publication Date: 2002

Web Resources