Search Selected Collections of Free Ebooks
Search across a variety of free ebook collections. Spanish and Portuguese-language searches yield the best results.
Tips for finding e-books at the Libraries
Electronic books are listed in QuickSearch along with their more tangible print counterparts. To find electronic books (e-books) in QuickSearch:
- Enter your search term(s).
- Once you have a list of results, use the options at the left to narrow your search to e-books.
- Under "Resource Type" select Book.
- Under "Limit to" select Available Online
- Select any title from the results list to view the complete details for that item including the link for online access.
For general information on searching, visit the QuickSearch help page.
Selected E-Book Collections Available at Rutgers
- ProQuest Ebook CentralEbooks from major university presses and other scholarly publishers across a wide range of academic disciplines.
- Cambridge HistoriesSubject matter ranges widely across the humanities and social sciences, with concentrations in political and cultural history, literature, philosophy, religious studies, music, and the arts. Includes titles such as the 11 volume The Cambridge History of Latin America, the 2 volume The Cambridge History of African and Caribbean Literature, and the 8 volume Cambridge History of Africa.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)A large selection of eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subjects, including arts and humanities, business, literature, social sciences, sciences, and technology. Books range in audience level from basic introductory texts to scholarly monographs.
- Caribbean LiteratureA collection of poetry, drama, and fiction produced by writers of the greater Caribbean region, including Barbados, Belize, Guyana, Suriname, and Guyane. It includes works in English, French, Spanish, Dutch, and various Creole languages. The collection includes writings dating from 1900 through the 21st century
- Bloomsbury Cultural HistorySurveys common subjects throughout human history. Each Cultural History is divided into volumes by time period: Antiquity, The Middle Ages, Early Modern Age, The Age of Enlightenment, The Age of Empire, and The Modern Age.
- Digitalia Ocho y Medio Cinema Studies CollectionContains screenplays, biographies, and books about cinema.
- Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and FictionA collection of creative works by Latino authors. Novels, poems, and dramatic works are the main focus of the collection, but it also includes supplementary materials related to dramatic productions such as playbills, production stills, and audio files, and it contains a small amount of miscellaneous nonfiction.
Selected Free E-Book Portals
Multi-country Collections
Argentina
Brazil
Caribbean
Chile
Central America
Colombia
Mexico
Peru
Venezuela