Economics

E-books come on many platforms.  Some, such as Springer and Elsevier allow the download of full book PDFs for personal use (please respect copyright and do not distribute these documents, which are watermarked with your login information). Others require viewing on-screen or allow the download of only a limited number of pages at a time.  Given the dispersed nature of Rutgers students, we prefer to buy e-books in economics when they are affordable.

Use the links below to locate monographs (books), and other material such as computers files, electronic databases, videos, and journal holdings at the title level. For articles, see the Journals tab. While Rutgers should be your first stop for book searching, our collection is only of moderate size and has gaps. Using other catalogs to locate material, and requesting them through Interlibrary Loan or E-ZBorrow will ensure that you are finding all the relevant resources.

• Use QuickSearch to search for books, electronic databases, media, computer files, and journals across all of the locations of the Rutgers University Libraries. You can aso use it to request delivery of material from other libraries at Rutgers, or to recall material that has been checked out. Also, you can request free electronic delivery of print journal articles.
• E-ZBorrow lets you locate and request material in our regional network of libraries, with delivery times of about a week. This is the fastest way to get material that is not available at Rutgers.  If you can't find a title in E-Z Borrow, use Interlibrary Loan instead.
• WorldCat is the largest combined database of research libraries worldwide.
• Library of Congress holds a comprehensive collection of books published in the United States plus large international and multimedia collections. Over 33 million books.

See also:

• Association of American University Presses links to university press pages
• Dictionary of Economics (Palgrave) - Encyclopedic reference to the discipline
• Handbooks in Economics Series (Elsevier) This authorative series summarizing state of the art methods in economics is available electronically - browse the list for "Handbook" (Rutgers-restriced).
• International Encyclopedia of Social and Behavioral Sciences for a quick and scholarly overview of a wide range of topics in economics and beyond.
• SpringerLink - Math and Statistics titles from 2005 on are available online, and Economics and Business from 2016 forward. 
• World Bank Open Knowledge - freely accessible publications from the World Bank, mostly complete from 2009 forward.