Caribbean Studies

• Quick Search (*search engine): library's new Google-like search engine that provides fast, relevancy-ranked results through a single search box. At Rutgers, quick search searches all the libraries electronic and physical catalogue and many of our databases
• Historical Abstracts is an index of scholarly literature covering world history from the 15th century to the present. It covers all countries and regions, excluding the United States and Canada. Subjects covered include world history, military history, women’s history, history of education, and more. Resource types indexed include journal articles, magazines, books, and dissertations. The database includes indexing for over 2,300 journals in 40 languages.
• America History & Life: Scholarship on United States and Canadian history from prehistoric times to the present. 1895-present.
• JSTOR is a platform for journals, books, images, and primary sources in a wide variety of subject areas in the arts, humanities, social sciences, and sciences. On JSTOR, Rutgers has purchased a variety of ebooks and subscribes to an assortment of current journals.
• Academic Search Premier: a multi-disciplinary database designed for academic institutions. The database offers information in nearly every area of academic studies

• WorldCat: is a shared catalog that allows you to discover materials held by thousands of libraries in North America and around the world. It includes books, journals, archival materials, dissertations, government publications, maps, music, musical scores, audio recordings, videos, and many other types of materials. In total, it includes more than 500 million records.

• Hispanic-American Periodical Index [HAPI] 1970- . The major multidisciplinary periodical index for Latin American Studies. Indexes over 400 scholarly journals published in the U.S. and Latin America. 

• PRISMA Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales Y Humanisticas. Searchable database of full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the study of Latin America and the Caribbean. 

• CLASE:Citas Latinoamericanos en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades Index to articles and other documents from approximately 1,500 social science and humanities serials published in Latin America and the Caribbean.

Don't see full access to an article you want? Request a Scan

Most of our physical books and journals are eligible for partial scanning within copyright fair use limits. If you need a book chapter or article from one of these print materials follow the steps below!

If the item is eligible for partial scanning, it will display a Digitization button. Add the chapter or article information to the form in QuickSearch and submit the digitization request.