Biotechnology and the Law
Subject Guide
Natalie Borisovets
Contact:
185 University Avenue
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
John Cotton Dana Library
Newark, N.J. 07102
Subjects: American Studies, Communication, Criminal Justice, History - Global & Eurasian, History - North America, Journalism & Media Studies, Latin American & Caribbean Studies, Literatures in English, New Jerseyana, Political Science, Social Work, Spanish & Portuguese Studies, Women's & Gender Studies
LLMC Digital - Historical Documents
- LLMC Digital
- "A collection of digitized historic legal material and government documents. It includes publications of state, federal, and territorial governments of the United States, as well as publications of the governments of Canada, Great Britain, Germany, and many other countries. It also includes Indigenous Law, international law, and multi-jurisdictional special focus collections." Rutgers-restricted Access
Law and Legislation Databases
- HeinOnline
- A legal research collection. In addition to searching scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals, HeinOnline collections include the Code of Federal Regulations, the Federal Register Library, and the U.S. Federal Legislative History Library. Rutgers-restricted Access
- Westlaw Campus Research
- Includes law review and law journal articles, the full text of court opinions; statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments; a law encyclopedia, and Black's Law Dictionary. Rutgers-restricted Access
Congressional Documents
- Congress.gov
- The official website for U.S. federal legislative information. Browse or search legislation from the 93d (1973) Congress to the present. You can also search the full text of the Congressional Record from the 101st (1989) Congress to the present, and browse or search the full text of House and Senate committee reports from the 104th (1995) Congress to the present.
- Congressional Publications
- Historical and current Congressional information and legislative publications. Committee Prints, House & Senate Reports, House & Senate Documents, 1970-present; Hearings, 1824-2003, complete hearing - 2004-present, selected testimony transcripts and submitted statements, and in some cases, entire published hearings; Legislative Histories, 1969-present. Rutgers-restricted Access