In most databases, including the ProQuest databases, to email a batch of article records, in your search results list, just check off the box to the left of the records you want to save, then click the email link or email icon. In a ProQuest database, make sure to select "Include bibliographic citations" and to select a citation style.
In EBSCO databases, click the folder icon to the right of the records you want to save, then on the folder icon at the top of the page, then on the email link on the right.
Before you email the records, you'll be prompted to selected a citation style, APA, MLA, Chicago, etc. The database will email you a list of citations and records, and, in most databases, attach the full text of an article, if the full text is available in the database.
See above: Saving your sources. If you email records of articles, the email you send to your inbox will include citations of the articles.
In most databases, in the record of an article, there will be a link to generate a citation in the citation style you've chosen to use in your paper. In a ProQuest database or in QuickSeach, look for and click on the cite icon: " in the brief or the full record. In an EBSCO database, click the title in the brief record to see the full record, then click Cite in the menu on the right.
OWL at Purdue University Libraries is an excellent site for, among other things, citing in APA (7th edition), MLA (9th edition), and Chicago (17th edition). See also the Rutgers Libraries research guide for Citation Formatting.
Consider using a citation manager. A citation manager lets you save and organize all of your research for all of your classes in one place. The better citation managers, EndNote, Zotero, RefWorks, will generate your bibliography and insert citations into a Word document. If you have any questions about citation managers, email our experts at: citationmgr@libraries.rutgers.edu.