Public Health Law and Ethics
A course guide for Public Health Law and Ethics at the Bloustein School
Video: Locating Materials in the Library Databases
Major Public Health Databases
-
CINAHLCINAHL provides comprehensive coverage of the nursing and allied health journal literature.
Major Planning and Public Policy Databases
-
Congressional PublicationsCurrent information, legislative histories, hearings, Senate/House documents and reports.
-
PAIS IndexPublic policy and administration literature.
-
PolicyMapPolicyMap is an online data and mapping application that provides access to over 10,000 indicators related to demographics, housing, income, crime, mortgages, health, jobs, and more
-
TRID --Transportation Research Information ServicesTRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 900,000 records of transportation research worldwide.
Multidisciplinary Databases
Rather than a specific disciplinary focus, these databases cover a wide scope of literature from all fields.
-
Academic Search PremierA multi-disciplinary database that covers many social sciences areas, medicine, health, education, etc.
-
Google ScholarSearches peer-reviewed papers, dissertations, books, preprints, reports from academic publishers, professional societies, universities and other scholarly organizations. It is highly recommended that you use more that *just* google scholar when searching the academic literature.
-
ScopusA citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature in the areas of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts, and humanities.
-
Web of ScienceIndexes major journals in the sciences, social sciences and humanities. Can also be used to find who has cited a particular author and to track trends in the literature.
-
JSTORFull text back runs of more than 2,000 scholarly journals in all disciplines, including history, sociology, philosophy, political science, economics, and more.
Database Links
-
All Public Policy, Planning, and Public Administration DatabasesThis list contains all available public policy and administration databases. Use the "Best Bets" section to find the most widely-used databases for the field.
-
All Social Work DatabasesThis list contains all available Social Work databases. Use the "Best Bets" section at the top to find the most widely-used databases for the field.
-
All Women's and Gender Studies DatabasesThis list contains all available Women's and Gender Studies databases. Use the "Best Bets" section at the top to find the most widely-used databases for the field.
-
All Public Health DatabasesThis list contains all available Public Health databases. Use the "Best Bets" section at the top to find the most widely-used databases for the field.
-
All Library DatabasesUse the subject dropdown to find databases for the subject area of your research.
Library Databases
Visit the library database page to find many databases organized by subject area. Use the "subject" dropdown to narrow down the databases for your field.
