Conservation Criminology and Environmental Justice

Agriculture and Environmental Sciences

Agricola

Index to articles, books, research reports and other materials covering all aspects of agriculture. Rutgers-restricted Access

GreenFile

Indexes materials on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Includes scholarly, government and general-interest titles.

ProQuest Environmental Science Collection

Comprehensive index to the environmental sciences. In addition to coverage of over 10,000 serials, includes environmental impact statements. Rutgers-restricted Access

Environmental History Bibliography Database

Over 45,000 citations to published items on environmental history topics as well as over 30,000 historic photographs, U.S. Forest Service history materials, and descriptions of nearly 8,000 archival collections from over 450 North American repositories. From the Forest History Society.

Law

HeinOnline

Index to the full-text of scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals as well as related legal materials. Most journals indexed back to their first volume. Rutgers-restricted Access

Westlaw

Includes law review articles, Shepard's citations of U.S. Supreme Court cases, and federal and state cases and laws. Rutgers-restricted Access

Criminal Justice

Criminal Justice Abstracts

Index to almost 500 journals relating to criminal justice, criminology, and related disciplines from 1968 to the present. Prior to 2011, included books as well as government and non-governmental reports.Rutgers-restricted Access

Gottfredson Library of Criminal Justice: Gray Literature Database

Indexes "gray literature"--technical reports, working papers, government and agency reports, conference proceedings, etc.-- available online or in the Rutgers Don M. Gottfredson Library of Criminal Justice.

NCJRS: Virtual Library Search

National Criminal Justice Reference Service index to federal, state, local, and think tank reports, as well as journal articles.

Transportation

TRID: The TRIS and ITRD Database

An integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide. You can also search or browse subsets of the database, including Social Equity, which includes references covering social equity/justice, environmental justice, and civil rights.

Multidisciplinary

Academic Search Premier

A basic multidisciplinary database, ASP indexes both news magazines and scholarly journals. Rutgers-restricted Access

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection

Index to over 10,000 social science titles, including journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and government publications; full-text access to over 1800 journals. International and interdisciplinary in scope. Among other databases includes: ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts, Proquest Criminal Justice, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, PAIS International, Proquest Political Science, Social Services Abstracts. and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. Rutgers-restricted Access

This is a selected list of databases that you may find useful for finding articles on your topic. You can also check out the complete list of Rutgers online indexes and databases.

Not all databases have all the articles they cite available in full text. Use the   button that's in the database article record to have the system search Rutgers subscriptions for the full-text article.

If the Rutgers Libraries don't have the article (don't subscribe to the journal/don't have that issue), or only have a copy in print format, you can use Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery Services to request electronic delivery of the article.