Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Adam Matthew Databases at Rutgers University Libraries

The Libraries subscribe to a number of primary source databases from Adam Matthew Digital. These databases can be searched individually or as a whole. Most of the resources are historical in nature.

Searching Multiple Adam Matthew Databases

You can search multiple Adam Matthew databases, or all of our Adam Matthew databases at once using this link (or look for the AM Explorer button on the title page of most AM databases):  https://www.login.amdigital.co.uk/Welcome/HxyHAPV2rJMyYvfniCD41g

Search tips, tutorials, additional information on AM databases can be found here: http://www.help.amdigital.co.uk/

Adam Matthew Databases at Rutgers University Libraries

African American Communities

Age of Exploration

American History, 1493-1945

American Indian Histories and Cultures

American Indian Newspapers

American West

Children’ Literature and Culture

China, America and the Pacific: Trade and Cultural Exchange

China: Culture and Society

China: Trade, Politics and Culture

Church Missionary Society Periodicals

Colonial America

Defining Gender

East India Company

Eighteenth Century Drama

Eighteenth Century journals

Empire Online

Everyday Life and Women in America

The First World War

Frontier Life: Borderlands, Settlement, and Colonial Encounters

Gender: identity and Social Change

Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration, and Cultural Exchange

The Grand Tour

India, Raj, and Empire

J. Walter Thompson: Advertising America

Jewish Life in America: c1654-1954

Leisure, Travel and Mass Culture: The History of Mass Tourism

Literary Manuscripts: Victorian Manuscripts from the Berg Collection, New York

Literary Manuscripts: 17th and 18th Century Poetry from the University of Leeds

Literary Print Culture: The Stationers’ Company Archive

London Low Life

Market Research and American Business Reports, 1935-1965

Mass Observation Archive, 1937-1967

Medical Services and Warfare

Medieval Family Life

Medieval Travel Writing

Meiji Japan

Migration to New Worlds

Perdita manuscripts, 1500-1700

Popular Culture in Britain and America, 1950-1975

Popular Medicine in America, 1800-1900

Race Relations in America

Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape

Service Newspapers of World War II

Shakespeare in Performance: The Folger Shakespeare Library Prompt Books

Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice: 1490-2007

Socialism on Film: The Cold War and International Propaganda

Trade Catalogues and the American Home

Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History

Victorian Popular Culture

Virginia Company Archives

World’s Fairs: A Global History of Expositions

RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.