Skip to Main Content

Education in the Global World

Newspaper Databases

Access World News
Access to the full text of over 2,200 North American and over 1,200 international newspapers. Rutgers-restricted Access
Westlaw Campus Research
"News" portion indexes the full text of many newspapers.Rutgers-restricted Access
Factiva
A vast archive which includes the full-text of 8,000 leading newspapers(including the New York Times), magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and television and radio transcripts. Twenty to thirty year+ backfile for many titles. Rutgers-restricted Access.

Newspaper Archives

European Newspaper Archives
Links to (mostly) free European newspaper archives. Includes British, Irish, Welsh, German, French, Dutch, and other collections. From Xooxle Answers.
Hemeroteca Nacional Digital de Mexico
The National Digital Newspaper Library of Mexico (HNDM) is the largest virtual repository of images from newspapers and magazines printed in Mexico between 1722 and 2010. Online availability depends on copyright status.
Rutgers University Libraries
169 College Ave
New Brunswick, NJ 08901-1163

Contact Us Giving to the Libraries

Staff Resources

About Rutgers University Libraries
Contact the Libraries
RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.