Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Introduction to Urban Studies (50:975:102)

Finding Articles

To find articles, you can use the following access points:

  • QuickSearch  (QuickSearch Help): Use one search bar to find journals, articles, books, periodicals, videos, and more. 
  • Indexes and Databases: Search all of the libraries' indexes and databases by title, subject or resource type. Once you choose an index or database, search your topic.
  • Go directly to the suggested databases given to you by your librarian

The library databases contain scholarly peer-reviewed literature along with other types and sources of information. The links below provide additional information on the types of information available.

Popular Literature vs. Scholarly Peer-Reviewed Literature: What's the Difference?

Tutorials and Guides : Searching for Information, Sources of Information, Evaluating Information and other important topics.

 

Suggested Databases

Additional Databases

Current Events and News

Getting to the Article

We subscribe to thousands of journals, but not to all of the journals you may find cited in our electronic databases. In certain databases, full text is available via PDF or HTML links. However, in many of our databases you will need to select the button.

  • Ideally, when you the select thebutton, you will be brought directly to the article.
  • If  the article is not available, you can request a free, electronic copy (PDF) by clicking on the Article Delivery button that will show in Library Catalog record (after signing in with NETID or requesting a copy through Interlibrary Loan and Article Delivery.  Requested articles are delivered electronically as PDF files. The turnaround time is generally 1-3 days (longer currently due COVID).
RUTGERS.EDU | SEARCH RUTGERS.EDU

© , Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey

Rutgers is an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers websites to accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback form.