Adolescent Literature
Meet Your Librarian!
300 North 4th Street
Camden, NJ 08102
856-225-2831
Adolescent Literature
This guide is intended to provide research assistance for students in Adolescent Literature. On this page, you will find information about finding books and articles using the Paul Robeson Library.
Finding Articles
You can also use QuickSearch to search for articles. QuickSearch is a single search portal that can making finding sources easier, but it is not exhaustive and sometimes you will need to consult subject-specific databases in order to find the best articles for your topic. Here are some databases that you might consult for this course:
- MLA International BibliographyThe MLA International Bibliographyindexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, film, and the teaching of language and literature in journal articles, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials.
- JSTORJSTOR provides electronic access to back runs of more than 2,000 important scholarly journals in many disciplines, including literature, history, African American Studies, and more.
- Project MuseProject Muse ® provides full-text access to more than 320 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities; social sciences; and mathematics. Fields covered include literature and criticism; history; the visual and performing arts; cultural studies; education; political science; gender studies; economics; and many others.
- Literature Online (LION)Searchable full-text of more than 350,000 literary works in the English language as well as literary criticism.
- America: History and LifeThe America: History and Life database covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
- Film & Television Literature Indexilm & Television Literature Index (FTLI) is a comprehensive bibliographic database covering all types of writing, including industry papers, news journalism, and scholarly academic journals on topics for film and television.
- Communication & Mass Media CompleteCommunication & Mass Media Complete combines two earlier databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index. coverage for many more.
Finding Books
QuickSearch is the best place to start your search for either books or articles. You can limit your results to just books by clicking on "Books" (under "Resource Type."
Below you will find a video that walks you through how to use QuickSearch to find a book on a specific topic.
