Links to official UN resources as well as third party resources for information about the United Nations. Also includes a section on research strategies for Model UN projects.
- United Nations Documentation: Overview
Presents an overview of selected UN documents, publications, databases and websites. It provides details on the patterns of documentation of the active principal UN organs. It presents documentation of the organs and subsidiary bodies involved in areas of interest to many researchers.
- United Nations Documentation: A Research Guide
Presents an overview of the various types of documents and publications issued by the Organization (e.g, reports, resolutions, meeting records, sales publications, press releases) and gives guidance on how to work with them, including how to read document symbols. Also provides information on actions taken by the General Assembly as well as the Security Council and introduces researchers to major fields of UN activities: environment, human rights, international law, and peacekeeping.
- United Nations Resources
Provides an overview of the wide variety of information and documentation resources made available by various entities across the United Nations System. Includes alphabetical and topical lists of United Nations databases and reference works.
- United Nations Subject Guides
A collection of bibliographies on the UN Charter, the UN Secretary-General, the Security Council, UN Reform, and other topics.
- United Nations System Pathfinder
Identifies major publications of the organizations comprising the United Nations system. Covers the full spectrum of activities of the UN system but focuses on issues currently of primary interest, including: international security and peacekeeping; economic and social development; the environment; disarmament; international law; and human rights. Most publications listed are not available online.
- CEPAL Research Guides
Starting points for research on the Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean (ECLAC/CEPAL).
- International Law Commission - Research Guide
Explains how to search for information from the Commission and includes links to full-text content.
- UNOG Library Resource Guides
Subject specific guides from the United Nations Office at Geneva.
- WTO & GATT Research
A bibliography of essential resources in tangible and electronic formats for researching the World Trade Organization and the General Agreement on Tariffs and Trade.
- Yearbook of the United Nations
Free for researchers, students and educators, the Yearbook is the principal reference work of the United Nations. It includes a detailed overview of the Organization's activities, plus all major General Assembly, Security Council and Economic and Social Council resolutions. The site provides searchable full text of all yearbooks from 1946 to the most recent.