This is the "Home" page of the "Molecular Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Molecular Biology  

Last Updated: May 13, 2014 URL: http://libguides.rutgers.edu/molecular_biology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Select Databases

  • Entrez, The Life Sciences Search Engine
    A great cross-database site, Entrez provides users with a way to search twenty (20) databases simultaneously. Includes: Genome, Nucleotide, Protein and Structure.
  • MEDLINE (Ovid)
    Premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of the biomedical literature. 1950 - Current includes some full-text.
  • PubMed (NLM)
    A service of the National Library of Medicine, provides access to over 23 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
  • Database resources of the National Center for Biotechnology Information
    Searches a huge collection of molecular biology and bioinformatics databases, including GenBank, Literature Databases, Molecular Databases, Genomic Biology, and Tools for Data Mining.
  • Protein Data Bank (PDB)
    Provides a variety of tools and resources for studying the structures of biological macromolecules and their relationships to sequence, function, and disease.

PDA Resources

  • Molecular Visualization Resources
    MolviZ.Org brings together molecular visualization resources that Eric Martz has authored, coauthored, or recommends. These include interactive tutorials, software for molecular exploration, an Atlas with images and descriptions of selected macromolecules, an indexed list of online tutorials by many different authors, physical teaching props, and more. MolviZ.Org resources can be used online; those using Chime can also be downloaded.
  • World Index of Molecular Visualization Resources
    Indices submitted and maintained by visitors.

Professional Societies

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Pam Hargwood
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip