Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Urban Politics and Policy: Education and Social Justice: Background

NJ and the Environment

Search For Superfund Sites
New Jersey Landfill List
New Jersey Environmental Digital Library (NJEDL)
Literature and multimedia relating to the New Jersey environment. The collection includes documents and reports, scientific studies, photographs, videos, maps, and more.
EPA Region 2
Region 2 of the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency includes New York and New Jersey as well as Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands and eight tribal nations. The Lower Passaic River Restoration Project has been identified as a key issue by Region 2.
Ironbound Environmental Justice History and Resource Center
A project of the Ironbound Community Corporation of Newark, the IEJHRC is housed at the Van Buren Branch of the Newark Public Library (140 Van Buren Street) and is open to the public.
New Jersey State Publications Digital Library: Department of Environmental Protection

News Articles

Access World News
Access to the full text of over 600 U.S. and over 700 international newspapers. Includes over 180 New Jersey news sources, including the Star Ledger back to 1989; the Associated Press state wire; the Bayonne Journal (2002-20130; the Jersey Journal (1999- ); the Paterson Examiner (2011-2016); The Record (1988- ); and the Times (Trenton, 1993- ). Rutgers-restricted Access
Factiva
A vast archive which includes the full-text of 8,000 leading newspapers, magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and television and radio transcripts. Ten to twenty year+ backfile for many titles. Includes many local New Jersey newspapers.Rutgers-restricted Access.

Databases

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection
Index to over 10,000 social science titles, including journal articles, books, dissertations, proceedings, and government publications. Among other databases includes PAIS International and Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, the primary databases for political science and public policy. Rutgers-restricted Access
ProQuest Education Journals
Index to more than 900 scholarly journals in the field of Education, along with trade journals and magazines. Approximately 600 titles are available full-text. Rutgers-restricted Access
ProQuest Environmental Science Collection
Comprehensive index to the environmental sciences. In addition to coverage of over 10,000 serials, includes environmental impact statements. Rutgers-restricted Access
GreenFile
Indexes materials on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. Includes scholarly, government and general-interest titles.
HeinOnline
Index to the full-text of scholarly legal and criminal justice periodicals as well as related legal materials including the National Survey of State Laws, New Jersey State Attorney General Reports and Opinions, New Jersey Reports, and State Session Laws. Most journals indexed back to their first volume. Rutgers-restricted Access

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.