Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Research Guide for Graduate Students in Peace and Conflict Studies Program: Cite Sources

Citation Manager: RefWorks

 [Rutgers Restricted]

RefWorks 3 is a research management tool that makes it easy to save references to books, articles, and web pages and organize them into your own personal research library. With RefWorks 3 you can:

  • Save references and full text documents from major online databases and websites
  • Access your references and documents from any computer or mobile device
  • Organize, highlight, and annotate your documents
  • Collaborate and share document collections with other RefWorks users
  • Add citations and footnotes to your research paper from references in your RefWorks library
  • Automatically create a bibliography or works cited in any citation style

 

Citation Manager: EndNote

EndNote  [http://www.libraries.rutgers.edu/endnote]

EndNote is a program that helps users collect and organize references from online or other sources, create a searchable personal database of references, find fulltext articles, manage and annotate PDF files, cite references while writing a paper, create bibliographies formatted in a preferred style, and more.

EndNote basic is a web-based version of EndNote designed to work in the cloud. Users who work from multiple computers, or need to work collaboratively may find EndNote basic very useful. EndNote and EndNote basic are designed to work in concert although each can be used independently. By using EndNote basic users can synchronize their libraries with EndNote desktop providing a secure backup and the ability to work on projects from any computer with an internet connection. Users can also share their libraries with colleagues or fellow students. A free EndNote basic account can be created from within EndNote or Web of Science, or at MyEndNoteWeb.com.

EndNote for iPad app is free for download from the Apple Store to all EndNote users. The app allows users to find, store, create, and share references anywhere and anytime. It also enables PDF annotations directly within the app.

Users can synchronize their EndNote library across desktop, iPad and online platforms.

RefWorks in 20 Minutes

How to Use EndNote in 5 Minutes: Windows

American Anthropology Association Styles Guide

 
The American Anthropological Association uses the Chicago Manual of Style and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (10th edition, 2000).
 

Purdue OWL Resources on Chicago Manual of Style

This section contains information on The Chicago Manual of Style method of document formatting and citation. These resources follow the seventeenth edition of The Chicago Manual of Style, which was issued in 2017.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.