Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Indexes, Catalogs, and Databases Covering Naval and Military Studies
For a complete list of indexes and databases visit the Indexes and Databases site, or select from the subject list to see databases in a specified subject area.
Military & Government Collection [Rutgers Restricted]
Includes news and scholarship related to all branches of the U.S. military and government. It includes academic journals, popular magazines, trade publications, and military publications.
Cross-searches multiple U.S. government databases. Advanced and expert searches include the option to limit to "Defense + Military' resources.
Academic Search Premier [Rutgers Restricted]
A multidisciplinary database offering information in nearly every area of academic study including: computer sciences, engineering, physics, chemistry, language and linguistics, arts & literature, medical sciences, ethnic studies, and many more.
Access World News [Rutgers Restricted]
Full-text content from a wide range of newspapers including papers published by the Air Force, Army, and Navy.
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals (AULIMP)
A searchable database of significant articles, news items, and editorials from English language military and aeronautical periodicals.
America: History & Life [Rutgers Restricted]
Covers United States and Canadian history and culture from prehistoric times to the present.
American History in Video [Rutgers Restricted]
Includes documentaries as well as newsreel films and footage from the National Archives. All of the films include full-text transcripts.
CSI Publications — Central Intelligence Agency
Links to full-text books, monographs, and other materials from the Center for the Study of Intelligence. Includes full-text access to the serial publication Studies in Intelligence.
Historical Abstracts [Rutgers Restricted]
A comprehensive bibliography for material on the history of the world from 1450 to the present. It covers all countries and regions, excluding the United States and Canada (for those countries, see America: History and Life).
PAIS Index [Rutgers Restricted]
A bibliographic database covering political, social, and public policy issues in journals, conference proceedings, government publications, and other sources from 1972 forward.
Westlaw Campus Research [Rutgers Restricted]
Contains the full text of court opinions, statutes, and regulations from state and federal governments; in excess of 800 law reviews and journals; as well as other legal materials. Includes a variety of military journals, regulations, and related materials.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts [Rutgers Restricted]
International serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, sociology, economics, and public administration/policy.
Indexes, Catalogs, and Databases by Subject
For a complete list of indexes and databases visit the Indexes and Databases site, or select one of the following categories to see a list of databases in the specified subject area: