Skip to main content
Link to Libraries homepage
Link to Libraries homepage
Rutgers University Libraries

Intro to Media Studies II: The First 100 Days: Finding Newspaper Articles

Today's News

Today's News

Many newspapers allow you to register and receive free access to at least a portion of that day's published articles.

The New York Times
The Washington Post

International Media

Current articles from many news sources are also available online.

ABYZ News Links "Gateway to Newspapers, News Media, and News Sources" from around the world, with its own search tool.

ICON: International Coalition on Newspapers. An information clearinghouse and searchable database covering over 25,000 newspapers around the world.

LANIC: Newspapers & News in Latin America

LANIC: Television in Latin America

OnlineNewspapers.com. More than 5,000 titles listed by country.

The Paperboy Links to more than 3600 newspapers from 126 countries.

The Press

Contemporary Accounts: U.S. Media

Access World News
Access to the full text of over 600 U.S. and over 700 international newspapers. Rutgers-restricted Access
Westlaw Campus Research
"News" portion indexes the full text of many newspapers.Rutgers-restricted Access
Factiva
A vast archive which includes the full-text of 8,000 leading newspapers(including the New York Times), magazines, trade journals, newsletters, and television and radio transcripts. Ten to twenty year+ backfile for many titles. Rutgers-restricted Access.
CNN - U.S.
Major news network
Contemporary Accounts: Non-U.S. Media

BBC News
The British Broadcasting Corporation is the largest broadcast news operation in the world.
Al Jazeera English
The highly respected English-language news and current affairs channel based in Qatar.

Not Sure What That Means?


Use Google Translate to translate words, phrases, websites, or even entire documents. It's machine translation so sometimes it's not pretty, but it will generally give you an idea as to meaning.

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey, an equal access/equal opportunity institution. Individuals with disabilities are encouraged to direct suggestions, comments, or complaints concerning any accessibility issues with Rutgers web sites to: accessibility@rutgers.edu or complete the Report Accessibility Barrier / Provide Feedback Form.